Sales team

Monday - Friday: 08 :00 to 11:45 / 13:15 to 17:00 (Friday to 16:00)

+41 32 344 33 22
Mail

Standard Terms and Conditions of Business

1 Validity
The following terms and conditions of delivery and payment will be deemed accepted by the customer upon placement of an order.  The customer’s standard terms and conditions of business, if applicable, and any deviation from the present Terms and Conditions will be valid subject to our written consent only.

2 Place of Performance – Risk of Loss – Delivery Conditions
Delivery is made by DIAMETAL ex works (EXW, Incoterms 2010) in each case on the account of our customer and at our customer’s risk of loss. Overdelivery and underdelivery of +1- 10 % of quantities ordered, as well as partial deliveries are permissible.  The place of performance regarding payments is CH-2504 Biel/Bienne.

3 Price – Terms of Payment – Default Payment
All prices are quoted net of value-added tax and accessory charges (e.g., packaging, freight, insurance, custom fees, etc.), which will be invoiced to the customer separately.  The purchase price of any delivery will be due for payment within 30 days from the invoice date.  In case the customer should be in default of payment, the customer will be liable to pay default interest at a rate of 8 % p.a. as accruing from the due date of payment.  Furthermore, DIAMETAL will be released from performance of its obligations until receipt of payment as overdue.

4 Delivery Date
Delivery dates stated by DIAMETAL are always approximate and never constitute a fixed deal.  Insofar as legally permissible, the customer is not entitled to any claim for damages in case of DIAMETAL defaulting in delivery.

5 Drawings – Tools – Property Rights
Specifications in documentation of DIAMETAL, e.g., illustrations, or of weights or dimensions, are authoritative on an approximate basis only, unless expressly designated as binding.
DIAMETAL is entitled to all rights in and to the designs and drawings produced by DIAMETAL, as well as in and to tools and inventions used, even if the customer has been charged with a part of the expenses incurred to this effect.
The customer warrants without limitation that no third party’s rights will be infringed by DIAMETAL’s producing articles in accordance with the customer’s specifications.

6 Inspection of Goods
Representations regarding quality characteristics are not binding unless expressly declared as binding in the related order confirmation or specifications.  The customer shall inspect all goods immediately after receipt.  Any defect shall be reported to us in writing immediately, or not later than within 10 days after the delivery date.  In case of any justified claim for defect, DIAMETAL shall at its option replace or repair the defect article(s) or refund the price thereof at such amount as equalling the reduction in value.  Any further warranty rights, including without limitation any claim for damages, are explicitly excluded to such extent as legally permissible (cf. para. 8 hereof).

7 Customer’s Duties of Care in Using our Products – Exclusion of Liability for Consulting Services
Any consulting services we may provide to the customer with respect to application technology are — subject to any compulsory regulation provided by law — explicitly provided under disclaimer of any liability whatsoever.  In particular, our consulting services do not release the customer from its responsibility to inspect the purchased products in view of their suitability for intended procedures and purposes.  Furthermore, the customer undertakes to make sure that our tools will always be applied in strict compliance with the safety regulations related to the machinery being used for such purpose.

8 Liability
Any damages that may be due for material defects or any defect in title will be limited to such corrective performance as specified in para. 6 above, yet in any case to the value of the defective performance at issue.  Warranty will be forfeited immediately if and when the delivered article is installed or repaired improperly by the customer or a third party.
Any liability for consequential damages caused by a defect and for property damages of any kind is explicitly excluded to such extent as legally permissible.
The same provision applies to any damages claimed under any other title, e.g., non-performance or positive breach of contract, or damages claimed by way of recourse.

9 Reservation of Ownership
Ownership of the products delivered will remain with us until full payment has been effected of all claims attributable to our business relationship, inclusive of any collateral charges.  The customer undertakes to assist DIAMETAL without reservation in filing an application to this effect with the registry of the competent debt enforcement office, all to such extent as necessary and upon first request.  In combination with any order placed with DIAMETAL, the customer authorises DIAMETAL in particular to apply for registration of ownership reservation in public registers and books at the customer’s expense.

10 Governing Law – Place of Venue
This delivery contract is governed by Swiss law, to the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods.

The sole legal venue shall be Biel/Bienne, Switzerland.

05/2020

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!

Vertriebsteam

Montag – Freitag: 08 :00 bis 11:45 / 13:15 bis 17:00 (Freitag bis 16:00)

+41 32 344 33 22
Mail

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1 Gültigkeit
Nachstehende Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen gelten mit der Abgabe einer Bestellung  als vom Kunden akzeptiert. Allgemeine Geschäftbedingungen des Kunden sowie Abweichungen von den vorliegenden Bedingungen bedürfen zur Gültigkeit unserer schriftlichen Zustimmung.

2 Erfüllungsort – Gefahrentragung – Lieferkonditionen
Unsere Lieferung erfolgt stets auf Rechnung und Gefahr unseres Kunden ab Werk (EXW, Incoterms 2010). Über- und Unterlieferung von +/- 10 % der Bestellmenge und Teillieferungen sind zulässig. Erfüllungsort für Zahlungen ist CH-2504 Biel/Bienne.

3 Preise – Zahlungsbedingungen und -verzug
Die Preise verstehen sich ohne Mehrwertsteuer und ohne Nebenkosten (wie z.B. Verpackung, Fracht, Versicherung, Zoll, etc.), die dem Kunden separat in Rechnung gestellt werden. Der Kaufpreis wird innerhalb von 30 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum zur Zahlung fällig. Ist der Kunde mit seiner Zahlung in Verzug, hat er einen Verzugszins von 8 % p.a. vom Zeitpunkt der Fälligkeit an zu entrichten. DIAMETAL ist ferner bis zum Eingang der rückständigen Zahlung von der Erfüllung ihrer Verpflichtungen befreit.

4 Liefertermin
Angaben von DIAMETAL zu Lieferterminen sind stets approximativ und stellen auf keinen Fall ein Fixgeschäft dar. Schadenersatz  im Verzugsfall wird, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, ausgeschlossen.

5 Zeichnungen – Werkzeuge – Schutzrechte
Technische Unterlagen wie Abbildungen, Gewichts- und Massangaben von DIAMETAL sind nur annähernd massgebend, soweit sie nicht ausdrücklich als verbindlich bezeichnet sind.
Alle Rechte an den hergestellten Entwürfen, Zeichnungen, sowie an Werkzeugen und Erfindungen stehen DIAMETAL zu, selbst wenn dem Kunden ein Kostenanteil berechnet wurde.
Der Kunde garantiert vollumfänglich, dass die Herstellung von Gegenständen, die nach seinen Angaben gefertigt werden, nicht Schutzrechte Dritter verletzen.

6 Prüfung der Waren
Eigenschaften gelten nicht als zugesichert, soweit sie nicht in der Auftragsbestätigung oder Spezifikation ausdrücklich als Zusicherungen bezeichnet worden sind. Der Kunde hat die Ware sofort nach Erhalt zu prüfen. Eventuelle Mängel sind uns unverzüglich, jedoch spätestens innert 10 Tagen nach Lieferdatum schriftlich zu melden. Im Falle berechtigter Mängelrügen hat DIAMETAL nach ihrer Wahl die defekte Ware zu ersetzen, nachzubessern oder den Preis im Umfang des Minderwertes zurückzuerstatten. Weitere Mängelrechte, insbesondere auch Anspruch auf Schadenersatz, werden, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, wegbedungen (vgl. Ziff.8).

7 Wahrung der Sorgfaltspflichten beim Einsatz unserer Produkte – Ausschluss der Haftung für Beratung
Soweit wir den Kunden anwendungstechnisch beraten, geschieht dies ausdrücklich – unter Vorbehalt zwingender gesetzlicher Vorschriften – unter Ablehnung jeder Haftung. Insbesondere befreit unsere Beratung den Kunden nicht von seiner Verantwortung, die gekauften Produkte auf ihre Eignung für beabsichtigte Verfahren und Zwecke hin zu überprüfen. Im Weiteren verpflichtet sich der Kunde dafür zu sorgen, dass beim Einsatz unserer Werkzeuge die hiefür geltenden Schutzvorschriften der benutzten Maschinen strikte beachtet werden.

8 Haftung
Schadenersatz bei Sach- oder Rechtsmängel beschränkt sich auf die in Ziff. 6 aufgeführten Ersatzleistungen, in jedem Falle jedoch höchstens auf den Wert der mangelbehafteten Leistung. Die Gewährleistung erlischt sofort, wenn der Kunde oder Dritte den Liefergegenstand unsachgemäss einsetzen oder reparieren.
Haftung für Mangelfolgeschäden und Vermögensschäden jeder Art wird, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, ausdrücklich wegbedungen. Dasselbe gilt auch für unter anderen Titeln wie zum Beispiel Nichterfüllung oder positive Vertragsverletzung oder regressweise geltend gemachte Schadenersatzforderungen.

9 Eigentumsvorbehalt
Die gelieferten Produkte sind bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung sämtlicher aus unserer Geschäftsverbindung herrührender Forderungen, einschliesslich Nebenforderungen, unser Eigentum. Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, DIAMETAL soweit als notwendig und auf erste Anforderung hin vorbehaltlos bei der Antragstellung beim Register des zuständigen Betreibungsamtes zu unterstützen. Mit der Bestellung ermächtigt der Kunde DIAMETAL insbesondere, auf seine Kosten in öffentlichen Registern und Büchern einen Eigentumsvorbehalt eintragen zu lassen. 

10 Geltendes Recht – Gerichtsstand
Das Lieferverhältnis untersteht schweizerischem Recht, unter Ausschluss des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf.

Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand ist Biel/Bienne.

05/2020

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!